Author Topic: Waver  (Read 281 times)

marwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Waver
« on: June 19, 2023, 04:55:34 PM »
Having trouble. I installed it, then uninstalled it. I moved to another directory and reinstalled it. It shows up in the plugin manager, but does not show up on the add midi FX.  All of your other plugins show up just fine. Does uninstall remove all registry entries, or just the one where it is uninstalled from?
I didn't want to bother you, but I have been trying to get it working for a while.
I really did enjoy listening to your midi arrangements. They are unbelievably good!

Thanks,
Max
maxarwood@gmail.com

Variorum

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Waver
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2023, 06:35:59 PM »
Did it appear correctly in the plug-in list the first time you installed it? In other words, did the problem occur after the second time you ran Install.bat?
If you click on the plug-in name (CSWaver) in the Plugin Manager, is the path shown at the bottom (in the Filename box) the correct path to the plug-in?
If the path is correct, then the entry exists in the Windows Registry and Cakewalk recognizes it. If it's not showing up in the menu when you try to add a MidiFX, maybe there's an issue with the Plugin Menu Layout you're using.

Let me know...

marwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Waver
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2023, 10:36:54 PM »
Did it appear correctly in the plug-in list the first time you installed it?
*I did not see it that is when I uninstalled. (I could have overlooked it, I was in a hurry)

In other words, did the problem occur after the second time you ran Install.bat?
*Not positive

If you click on the plug-in name (CSWaver) in the Plugin Manager, is the path shown at the bottom (in the Filename box) the correct path to the plug-in?
*It was there before, I think I restarted Cakewalk, and now it is not there.

If the path is correct, then the entry exists in the Windows Registry and Cakewalk recognizes it. If it's not showing up in the menu when you try to add a MidiFX, maybe there's an issue with the Plugin Menu Layout you're using.

* I scanned the registry for CSwaver. It was in 2 places
1->   ........Shell.MuiCache .... Uninstall.bat.FriendlyAppName
2->  .......................................Install.bat
(Both directories were set at the 1st install - Admin - Uninstall did not seem to remove them, But now there are no entries
Install does not seem to add them now. I will try to reboot, and admin - install again.)

Thanks,
MAx

marwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Waver
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2023, 10:57:43 PM »
Reboot and it showed up in the right place!
Sorry to waste your time. I can't wait to try it.

Thanks again,
Max

Variorum

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Waver
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2023, 09:23:34 PM »
No problem! Rebooting fixes everything  ;D